Awards & Trophies

60 of the world’s rarest motor cars, ranging from the very earliest pioneering models to the present day are being brought by the major historic car collectors from around the world to compete for the highly coveted ‘Best of Show’ award.

Uniquely, the ‘Best of Show’ winner is determined by the Owners’ themselves. Each owner has one vote to choose the car, other than their own, which they believe to be the finest motor car entered into the Concours. The trophy will be presented to the winner by HRH Prince Michael of Kent at the Concours Celebration Dinner.

The striking silver Pegasus trophy was painstakingly created by sculptor and artist Robert Rattray over the course of six months. Rattray, internationally renowned for his impressionistic works in both silver and bronze, draws inspiration both from the natural world and his rural roots. His other works include the ‘Windsor Greys’ statue (2014), commissioned to commemorate the Queen’s coronation, and unveiled by monarch herself.

2023 Awards

Best in Show
1955 Maserati A6GCS/53 Frua Spider

The Collector Award
Fritz Burkard

Hispano-Suiza 14/45HP ‘Alfonso XIII’

1929 Bentley Speed Six ‘Old Number One’

1934 Bugatti Type 59

1956 Jaguar XKSS

1961 Ferrari 250 GT SWB California Spider

1971 Lamborghini Miura P400 SV

Future Classics
2023 Aston Martin Valkyrie

The Club Trophy
1968 Aston Martin DBS

1981 Porsche 924

The Junior Concours
Bugatti Type 13 Brescia

Levitt Concours
1955 Frazer Nash Le Mans Coupé

Classic & Sports Car Club Display Award (Saturday)
1967 Aston Martin DB6 Volante

Classic & Sports Car Club Display Award (Sunday)
1972 Marcos Mantis M70

Le Mans – 1920s and 1930s
1929 Bentley Speed Six ‘Old Number One’

Le Mans – 1950s and 1960s
1964 Ferrari 250 LM

Le Mans – 1970s to Present Day
1972 Ferrari 365 GTB/4 Daytona Group 4 Competition

Best of Show 2023 – Hampton Court Palace


1955 Maserati A6GCS/53 Frua Spider